Our Instructors

Our instructors are experienced professionals who possess extensive subject matter expertise and have international experience in language education, curriculum design, assesment and research.

The majority of our permanent ELI instructors hold a masters degree, with some holding a PhD. Our instructors take part in local and international professional development opportunities and many have been published.

Note: If your instructor is not listed here, you may contact them by calling the main ELI phone number: 604.822.1555.

Bruce, Lana Yvonne

lana.bruce@ubc.ca

Butler, David

david.butler@ubc.ca

Caballero, Janelle Lara

janelle.caballero@ubc.ca

Coburn, Katherine L

katherine.coburn@ubc.ca

Curtis, Susan A

susan.curtis@ubc.ca

Douglas, Laurie

laurie.douglas@ubc.ca

Eden, Margot

margot.eden@ubc.ca

Filippelli, Sandra

sandra.filippelli@ubc.ca

Gerst, Angie

angie.gerst@ubc.ca

Graham-Smith, Jane

jane.graham-smith@ubc.ca

Gunn, Karen Joy

karen.gunn@ubc.ca

Hall, Tracy

tracy.hall@ubc.ca

Hawver, Cody

cody.hawver@ubc.ca

Hovde, Sheryl Lee

sheryl.lee.hovde@ubc.ca

Huish, Craig

craig.huish@ubc.ca

Pages