Our People

Staff

Lisa Alton

Lisa Altan

she/her/hers

Administrative Manager

604-822-1536
lisa.altan@ubc.ca

Kumi Arrano

Kumi Arrano

she/her/hers

Student Services Representative

604-822-1555
eli.registration@ubc.ca

Jessica B

Jessica Babij

she/her/hers

Homestay Placement Officer

604-827-0271
jessica.babij@ubc.ca

Liliana

Liliana Castaneda

she/her/hers

Manager, International Relationships & Registration

604-822-1537
eli.registration@ubc.ca
Louise Headshot

Louise Chen

she/her/hers

Administration & Project Assistant

604-827-4782
louise.chen@ubc.ca

Susan C Headshot

Susan Curtis

 

Academic Coordinator – Long Programs

604-822-9576
susan.curtis@ubc.ca

Kerstin

Kerstin Dashkewytch

 

Homestay Coordinator

604-822-1463
eli.homestay@ubc.ca
Jas

Jas Gill

 

Director, Instruction & Learning

604-822-1527
jas.gill@ubc.ca

Lisa H Headshot

Lisa Hogan

she/her/hers

Marketing Coordinator

604-822-2346
lisa.hogan@ubc.ca

No Pic

Keren Huang (on leave)

she/her/hers

Socio-Cultural Program Assistant

604-822-1535
keren.huang@ubc.ca

Connie Headshot

Selen Ince (Temp)

 

Socio-Cultural Program Assistant

604-822-1535
selen.ince@ubc.ca

Connie Headshot

Connie Jiang

she/her/hers

Student Services Representative

604-822-1555
eli.registration@ubc.ca

No Pic

Ben Johnstone

 

Head Cultural Assistant

604-827-1508
ben.johnstone@ubc.ca

Natsuko

Natsuko Kamikawara

 

Manager, International Relationships & Registration

604-822-1506
eli.groups@ubc.ca

No Pic

Simon Lam

 

Head Cultural Assistant

604-827-0320
simon.n.lam@ubc.ca

Jordan

Jordan Neale

he/him/his

Homestay Placement Officer

604-822-1531
jordan.neale@ubc.ca

Binh

Thai Binh Nguyen

 

Financial Processing Specialist

604-822-4595
eli.finance@ubc.ca

Manjit Headshot

Manjit Pawa

she/her/hers

Academic Coordinator – Short Programs

604-822-1538
manjit.pawa@ubc.ca

No Pic

Junko Poley

she/her/hers

Programs & Special Projects Administrator

604-822-1518
junko.poley@ubc.ca

Brian

Brian Robinson

 

Senior Program Assistant

604-822-1442
brian.robinson@ubc.ca

Michael

Michael Rogers

he/him/his

Socio-Cultural Coordinator

604-822-9236
michael.rogers@ubc.ca

Andrew

Andrew Scales

he/him/his

Director, ELI

604-822-1515
andrew.scales@ubc.ca

Jody Headshot

Jody Shimoda

she/her/hers

Academic Coordinator – Student and Program Support

604-822-1516
jody.shimoda@ubc.ca

No Pic

Sarah Soh

she/her/hers

Human Resources Coordinator

604-822-3429
sarah.soh@ubc.ca

Kevin

Kevin Wang

he/him/his

Marketing & Recruitment Manager

604-827-1750
kev.wang@ubc.ca

Jazmin

Jazmin Ysmael

she/her/hers

Senior Student Services Representative

604-822-1555
eli.registration@ubc.ca

Instructors

Lana Yvonne Bruce

lana.bruce@ubc.ca

David Butler

david.butler@ubc.ca

Katherine L Coburn

katherine.coburn@ubc.ca

Margot Eden

margot.eden@ubc.ca

Sandra Filippelli

sandra.filippelli@ubc.ca

Angie Gerst

angie.gerst@ubc.ca

Jane Graham-Smith

jane.graham-smith@ubc.ca

Karen Joy Gunn

karen.gunn@ubc.ca

Tracy Hall

tracy.hall@ubc.ca

Cody Hawver

cody.hawver@ubc.ca

Sheryl Lee Hovde

sheryl.lee.hovde@ubc.ca

Craig Huish

craig.huish@ubc.ca

Layne Kriwoken

layne.kriwoken@ubc.ca

Kameron Louangxuay

kameron.louangxuay@ubc.ca

Grant Lovelock

grant.lovelock@ubc.ca

Dana Matsunuma

dana.matsunuma@ubc.ca

Sandra McGoldrick

sandra.mcgoldrick@ubc.ca

Heather Melendez

heather.melendez@ubc.ca

Shelley Mikula

shelley.mikula@ubc.ca

Kris Mirski

kris.mirski@ubc.ca

Tami Moffatt

tami.moffatt@ubc.ca

Patricia Nicoli

patricia.nicoli@ubc.ca

Irena Niebuhr

irena@niebuhr@ubc.ca

Karen O’Regan

karen.oregan@ubc.ca

Ayah Ouziel

ayah.ouziel@ubc.ca

Ali Pahlavanlu

ali.pahlavanlu@ubc.ca

Sue Parker-Munn

sue.parkermunn@ubc.ca

Cristina Peralejo

cristina.peralejo@ubc.ca

Hilary Reid

hilary.reid@ubc.ca

Naomi Sawai

naomi.sawai@ubc.ca

Francis Siu

francis.siu@ubc.ca

James Steinman

james.steinman@ubc.ca

Barbara Taylor

barbara.taylor@ubc.ca

Nigel Todd

nigel.todd@ubc.ca

Andrew Wilkins

andrew.wilkins@ubc.ca

Randall Wolansky

randall.wolansky@ubc.ca